Smile! Or atleast try to.

HEY!

So we have a heatwave warning over here so doing anything outdoors is like asking yourself to get baked! My intentions for the weekend was to stay indoors as much as possible. And the city’s situation helped me sticking to my plans. Sigh.

So let me back up a bit and tell a lil about my agonizing week. ROOT CANAL!

OH. MY. GOD.

I was in so much pain that I decided to set aside my fears and lets just go to the dentist and get over with it once and for all. I go in and says you need a root canal, should I begin?

*STARING. BIG EYES STARE.*

I’m like that’s like asking me oh we need to cut your arm, should I chop it off? I need to be mentally prepared, run my errands;

1. Pick Chip from school, tell him I love him.

2.Make my will.

3.Tell hubby he cannot remarry

you know the normal things you do before getting a root canal. Right? RIGHT?

So I went home did my research and I was like oh! This shouldn’t be so bad. I am gonna be A.OK!

*Rip will, Chip gets timeout and hubby will get PMSing wife*

Phew. Life back to normal

Sooo… after the root canal I was fine, (LOVE whoever invented painkillers. ) but then suddenly two days later I was in excruciating pain. No painkiller was helping. Went in for my second seating only to find out I have a rare case of a nerve being swelled, hence the reason I was left starving for two days. The pain was so much I was simply gulping chunks of my meals!

Thankfully I am much better, and actually had some fun time with Chip indoors.

More about that later.

Till then local readers stay indoors,hydrated,safe and for the people everywhere else, keep on praying for peace and love in hearts of all mankind!

Xxxx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

