Finally Friday

Hello lovelies,

These past months I have been obsessing with fashion blogs. Seems like there are SO many fashion blogs it is INSANE.

Plus, they make me hate my wardrobe 😛

Well, I wanted this post to be about kids fashion and put up a few of Chips “best dressed” moments, however, I never got to transferring the pictures onto my laptop.

So, let’s get back to mommies fashion.

I love nail colors. I wish I could have them on all the time, but with me the color just chips off and they start looking all messy.If yours don’t I think it’s one of the best ways to always look dressy. It wont take long to put it on. You can do it when the kids are asleep, or if you can squeeze in a visit to the salon and get them painted then that is even better,( and I envy you).

On my trip back home I came across this funky color which I thought would be wonderful in helping me add “pop” to any outfit AND it smelled like mint gelatoooooo!!!

Image

Revlons Mint Gelato

Review: I loved the color but the smell got overwhelming after a while and I couldn’t handle the scent without getting cramps. Even so I will use it again however only to paint my toes.

My second new find is turning boyfriend shirts into classy cover ups. No, not the lazy mom type, but add a nice touch to look good.

Image

Shirt: The T-shirt Swag
Boyfriend shirt: Outfitters (Men section)
Pants: Mantra

I had mentioned in a previous post that plain tees or tanks can be dressed up in versatile ways, therefore for this season a mom must have according to me are statement necklaces.

I love my peter pan collar necklace, gifted by my mum. You can find them in a variety of designs from any store such as H&M, Forever 21, or Aldo.

Image

I simply wore this on a black tank, wore a shrug, and white wide leg pants.

If searching locally check out Mantra and Sania Maskatiya at Dolmen Mall Clifton.

Whats your favorite must have for the season?

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

